• Content count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won


MBurmy last won the day on December 18 2014

MBurmy had the most liked content!

Community Reputation

510 Excellent

1 Follower

About MBurmy

  • Rank
    Just a fan who happened to find this page.
  • Birthday 06/06/1987

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Racine, Wisconsin

Contact Methods

  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Recent Profile Visitors

19,770 profile views
  1. As upset as I was when they'd gotten the team over Cleveland back in the day...I have become quite a fan of the 'Rays, and it would be DELIGHTFUL to see 'em raising the Lewis Cup!
  2. Asian Dynasty & Bradbury Reds are my picks
  3. But save the original as a separate file...we need a "Natinals" for the 26th century!
  4. Changes to Titans uniforms in 2018 are 'not minor'

    If this is true...it sounds like they're trying to establish their own look. Which means that a deal with the current Texans may be coming soon, so we can prepare for the return of the Houston Oilers (Either as their regular identity or as a special alternate) #LuvYaBlue
  5. Four sets, four CLASSICS! (Though it'll take me a while to wrap my mind around the idea of a male valkyrie like V2s logo depicts.)
  6. 1. So that'll be two teams with the "Venus" name? 2. Poor Saturn...the only celestial body whose first team doesn't represent for it in its name.
  7. I bet there has been, but I highly doubt they will...after all, Dallas has a similar identity to Calgary (and to Denver) and the Civics and Philly have had similar ones for quite some time now...I think both will stay as is, at least for now.
  8. USFL Alternative History: 1985 to...

    BEAUTIFUL sets for the Sea Devs and Orca! I think I have a couple of new favorite teams in the league... S/N: Have the Generals looked into the possibility of being the "New York/New Jersey" Generals?
  9. The Glads are back! I trust it'll get more interesting again really soon though. S/N: Was there a post listing where Victory Bowl XLIII was played at? (if so, I think I missed it)
  10. Two-Cy Skywalkers (Star Wars has probably become as acknowledeged as "classic" as the works of Shakespeare have by now) Kennedy Rockets (Earth and Luna teams should be named after the space program) Saturn Titans (a planet's first team should be named after the planet, plus that rolls off the tongue best of all the choices)
  11. USFL Alternative History: 1985 to...

    My bad...as such, Sea Devils and Orcas please! (Could the Generals rebrand as the NY/NJ Generals assuming the Guardians don't get the team?)
  12. USFL Alternative History: 1985 to...

    New York and Seattle are my picks!
  13. That was what most people wanted the Trailblazers to be called, but it wasn't even considered because it was the nickname for the athletics program at Lewis & Clark College in the city. Story here.
  14. USFL Alternative History: 1985 to...

    Orca and Sea Devils are my favorites so far...Blast is close behind. Bring on NYC's bid!
  15. Cons: -Regular name is too long -Even a "Woodies" or "Landers" abbreviation either wouldn't be very catchy or would be used for not-kid-friendly jokes...