Browns 15' Uniforms 360 Concept

JH360

First up, the helmets. I think the orange matte finish is so much better than the current orange gloss. Always felt the current helmets are a little garish. I went with a wider white stripe and thinned the brown stripes; paying homage to the original single white stripe helmet of the 50's Browns. Orange facemask just worked to me. It's different and appropiate. If orange is your team color, own it and go all in. Went with a grey strap here even though NFL rules allow only white. I'm a painter not a designer so forgive any technical issues. I'm basically sketching here. But I'd appreciate any thoughts and criticsm. Full uniforms to add soon.

BROWNS360.jpg

BROWNS3601.jpg

BROWNS360back.jpgBROWNS360front.jpg

Initial thoughts:

I like the helmet, although my first reaction to the orange color was that it reminded me of the Texas Longhorn burnt orange. I would also like to see a few helmets with different facemasks (like white, black, etc) so we can the contrasting styles. I am not a chrome fan, as IMO it is just a fad that will be gone within 5-10 years and look very dated, similar to the teal craze of the 90's.

I also like that you didn't put that hideous pixie on the helmet, or worse, the bulldog. I would like to see the Browns come up with a logo, however it should NEVER go on the helmet. I just think it would be nice if Cleveland's logo was something other than an orange football helmet, especially when it is seen with the other 31 teams. It isn't aesthetically pleasing to my eyes.

I hate their uniforms, but I do respect their tradition. So, the only thing I ever want to see on the side of their helmet is the player's number. But that is only if someone HAS to see something on the helmet.

I would keep the facemask orange. If you are going to change it, it should be gray or brown. I also would avoid a chrome finish on the facemask.