hawkfan89

Professional Hockey League; A Fictional History: 1995 Uniform Updates

2,368 posts in this topic

This is my first time really posting anything on here but I've been reading and following these forums and this site for several years now. For the past year I've been closely following the AFA project (History of a Fictional Football League, http://boards.sportslogos.net/topic/98092-history-of-a-fictional-football-league-new-orleans-krewe-field/) and it inspired me to create a fictional league of my own for Hockey. Using the site https://www.random.org/lists/ I've been simulating through the seasons and creating logos & uniforms for each team. I've started the league at the 1939-40 season, with nine teams. I have results completed through the 1945-46 season as well as uniform changes so I will post one season every few days until I'm caught up, at which point I will begin posting the seasons as they happen. Because I've already completed a few seasons, the designs for the first few seasons will be pretty much set in stone but I will be accepting feedback as we get into re-branding & expansion in the '50s and '60s.

Current Year: 1995

logos94.thumb.png.2454e0d6d5da0992f7202c107d7d01d3.png

List of champions:

1940 - Toronto

1941 - Windsor

1942 - Chicago

1943 - Boston

1944 - Boston

1945 - Boston

1946 - Boston

1947 - Hamilton

1948 - Chicago

1949 - Buffalo

1950 - Buffalo

1951 - Chicago

1952 - Boston

1953 - Hamilton

1954 - Hamilton

1955 - Chicago

1956 - New York

1957 - New York

1958 - Toronto

1959 - Boston

1960 - Quebec

1961 - Quebec

1962 - Quebec

1963 - Detroit

1964 - Toronto

1965 - Quebec

1966 - Montreal

1967 - Nova Scotia

1968 - Montreal

1969 - Detroit

1970 - Detroit

1971 - Boston

1972 - Minnesota

1973 - Detroit

1974 - Detroit

1975 - New York

1976 - LA

1977 - LA

1978 - LA

1979 - Minnesota

1980 - California

1981 - Calgary

1982 - St. Louis

1983 - Chicago

1984 - St. Louis

1985 - Pittsburgh

1986 - St. Louis