Bucketball Concepts (New fictional sport)- Perth B.C rebooted, Adelaide Unis

Spanna65

HCyqPHa.png

Hey guys,

I'm only a newbie to this site, and I've been inspired by some of the great concept series such as Raysox's Yakball and In_a_rush's URL, to create my own fictional sport. It's called Bucketball. Well, it's not entirely new I guess, my brother and I Invented a form of the sport wayback. But nevertheless, I'd like to showcase it to you americans.

A brief outline of some rules of this fine game- (Template is an adapted form of Darth Brook's basketball court psd. Cheers Darth)

KdmFkhU.png

Aim- The aim of the game is to score as many buckets as possible
- 4 x 10 minute quarters
- Middle bucket is worth 4, outer ones 2. A shot outside the pin that goes in is a bonus point.
- 5 players on court allowed atone time. These are ...
1 x Lynch ( Kind of a goaltender. Called this due to the pin shape in which he's allowed to roam in.
2 x Rogues (Defenders. Called this due to there rough, no frills type playing style.)
2 x Questors ( Attackers. Shoot at all the buckets.)
- Only 3 substitutions allowed per quarter
- Players must bounce the ball along the ground at least once when passing the ball.
- Ball must be passed at least three times before a shot is allowed to be taken.
- 2 minute powerplay If a player gives away an Orange or Yellow Card.
- A player can only take a maximum 3 paces without passing.
- Bucketball is a minimal contact sport. If a player with the ball is indefinitely being pushed around free passes are given.

At the moment this will only be an 8 team league, with possible expansion across the world later. Here's a bit of a league map for ya.
wzTylm3.png

The first team, from the sporting capital of the world, will be... Melbourne! Can't wait to share this with you guys.

• Replies 75
  • Created
  • Last Reply