NFL Concepts (01/32) - Cardinals (12/02/15)

C-Squared

After viewing countless concept threads over the years, I decided to start my own! This is my first try designing uniforms, so any tips are appreciated... first up is Arizona:

Home:

cardinalshome_zpsl42xrcus.jpg

Away:

cardinalsaway_zps8whwbi43.jpg

I hate when people have to explain their work, but a few notes:

- All whites have a faint twinge of orange cream (including helmet)

- A member mentioned the concept of "wordmark:home::location:away"... loved it, implemented it!

- Still working on an alternate!

No end date in mind, but I'll try to post a team as often as I can :flagusa:

I may be in the minority here, but in an effort to prevent them from being "another red and blue team", I wouldn't be opposed to carrying a small bit of yellow trim throughout the set, and maybe even a drop of copper here or there.. It would subtly add some balance based on the sleeve design and like I said, expand their color palette to the point that no color is showcased other than red, whereas, here it seems like blue is used heavily enough to be considered a secondary...

Either way, beautiful set.. I'm definitely on board with these!

I don't mind the cream, it looks good with the red, and lends itself to "classic", which for one of the three oldest franchises in the league, isn't a bad thing.

The one thing I don't like is the borders on the wordmark. I just feel that the borders are just... too big.