T. Kosty's ECHL Redesign (Quad City Mallards Added 29/29 Complete)

tkosty

Moving Forward  

34 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

So I'm pretty well near the end of my OHL series so I figured I'd hop right into something new. Instead of posting random concepts out of order like last time, I will be going alphabetically.

I'll be using a combination of the Sportslogos Edge template and the HJC "Random Equipment" template (not sure who created each of the elements). This is my first time using equipment in my concept so if anyone has any tips please let me know.

Up first we have the Adirondack Thunder. I used an edited version of the wordmark for the shoulder logo on the home and away, and for the alternate as well. 

TKostyAT.png

• Replies 97
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I like it! I think if it were yellow it'd look better with the name, but red is just how the team went.

As far as designs go, I think there should be some more red on the away, and more white on the home. I'm also not sure why you went grayscale on the alternate, but I like it.

Can't wait to see what comes up next!

Ask and you will receive.

I had a red version of the away put together, but chose the darker version because I thought the red popped more. But here it is!

Thanks for the feedback so far.

27 minutes ago, NoE38 said:

Good start here, but a couple of things to consider:

I agree that there is not enough red on the away jersey. Maybe switch the yoke to red?

In my opinion, reverse colored nameplates should not be on jerseys.

Overall good start, and excited for the next team!

I'm not a big fan of contrasting name plates either, but I wanted to do something to set the alternate apart, since it uses the same design.

TKostyAT2.png

Up next are the Alaska Aces.