Personal Branding Idea

Victormrey

Hi everyone. Despite I'm not a great designer (I make 99% of my designs on MS Paint, and this is not an exception), I would like to have a personal design/identity, to use in design-related sites, like this (the profile pic I'm currently using is the logo of my blog).

So, for the design I wanted to use the initials of my name: VMR, putting them all together in a good looking design/shape. And this is what I came up with:

Personal Branding.pngPersonal Branding 2.png

Let me know what you think about the design and how would you improve it!

4 hours ago, Victormrey said:

Hi everyone. Despite I'm not a great designer (I make 99% of my designs on MS Paint, and this is not an exception), I would like to have a personal design/identity, to use in design-related sites, like this (the profile pic I'm currently using is the logo of my blog).

So, for the design I wanted to use the initials of my name: VMR, putting them all together in a good looking design/shape. And this is what I came up with:

Personal Branding.pngPersonal Branding 2.png

Let me know what you think about the design and how would you improve it!

It's not bad, but my mind immediately went to Michael Phelps's personal logo:

CCp74GnW8AA3BQW.jpg-medium

@loganaweaver - Twitter / @loganaweaver - Instagram / Nike Vapor Untouchable Football Template  / Logan's Logos

22 hours ago, PaleVermilion81 said:

I didn't read this as "VMR". I simply read it as MR.

21 hours ago, NoE38 said:

Agreed.

Maybe put the V on top of the M and work from there?

Do you mean something like this?

Personal Branding 3.png

19 hours ago, Morgo said:

This looks pretty good but I much prefer the logo in your avatar.

Thanks, but I would rather use a personal logo intead of my blog's.

1 hour ago, Victormrey said:

Thanks, but I would rather use a personal logo intead of my blog's.