My First NHL Concept Series *Series Complete*

Hoovuh

Hey all,

This is my first time posting here and my first real stab at creating a concept series for jersey designs. I have some experience in the past in creating jerseys for online hockey league forums, but never have done as many concepts for a league like the NHL. C&C is welcome and appreciated by a newcomer in the field of jersey designing.

Direct link to Team look:

Anaheim Ducks

Arizona Coyotes

Boston Bruins

Buffalo Sabres

Calgary Flames

Carolina Hurricanes

Chicago Blackhawks

Colorado Avalanche

Columbus Blue Jackets

Dallas Stars

Detroit Red Wings

Edmonton Oilers

Edmonton Oilers 2

Florida Panthers

Los Angeles Kings

Minnesota Wild

Montreal Canadiens

Nashville Predators

New Jersey Devils

New York Islanders

New York Rangers

Ottawa Senators

Philadelphia Flyers

Pittsburgh Penguins

San Jose Sharks

St Louis Blues

Tampa Bay Lightning

Toronto Maple Leafs

Vancouver Canucks

Vegas Golden Knights

Washington Capitals

Winnipeg Jets

Centennial Classic

First up we have the Anaheim Ducks.

xCwBdOw.png

The Mighty Ducks logo is back and in the spotlight. One thing that I like about the real current Ducks set is the inclusion of orange, and wanted to bring that as the main color. Gold is eliminated in the color pallet.

• Replies 101
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Welcome to the boards!

Looks nice, and I'm all for simplifying the colour scheme, but there needs to be more contrast between the orange in the logo and the jersey behind it. It's why the current third uses a gold triangle, for example. Maybe introduce a logo-only tertiary colour?

mTBXgML.png

PotD: 24/08/2017

13 minutes ago, wildwing64 said:

Welcome to the boards!

Looks nice, and I'm all for simplifying the colour scheme, but there needs to be more contrast between the orange in the logo and the jersey behind it. It's why the current third uses a gold triangle, for example. Maybe introduce a logo-only tertiary colour?