Minnesota State High School League Logo updates/concepts

kjella47

For this thread I'll be posting my own concepts or redesigns of Minnesota High School Logos. I'll be starting with the South Suburban Conference.

(I'm still relatively new to designing logos so I'll often base my designs off of other logos just letting everyone know. I'm not trying to steal other peoples work, just using their logos as a base)

Apple Valley

Old Logo:

av.jpg

New Logo:

apple valley.jpg

For the Eagles I tried to update their identity from BC rip offs to something unique.

Burnsville

Old Logo: blaze1.jpg

New Logo:blaze.jpg

For the Blaze I tried to get rid of the full Script logo while still showing who they are, I modified the Bloomington Blaze logo and changed the colors to match.

Let me know what you think

next up are Eagan and Eastview

Next up we've got the Eagan Wildcats and Eastview Lightning.

Eagan

Old Logo:

wildcats.png

New Logo:

wildcat.jpg

For Eagan I was tired of them never really having their own identity, they use a recolored Kansas State for most sports but also use other cat logos such as a florida panther rip off for hockey, so I decided to make a logo with a fierce cat using their colors and a hidden 'E' for Eagan in the hair.

Eastview

Old Logo:

eastview.png

New Logo:

ev.jpg

Eastview has one of the worst logos in Minnesota IMO, its way too cluttered and the gradient just ruins it. I tried to make something fairly simple by using 'EV' with a lightning bolt in the negative space.

Let me know what you think!

Next up (I'm going a little out of order, oh well) are Farmington and Prior Lake

4 hours ago, kjella47 said:

For Eagan I was tired of them never really having their own identity, they use a recolored Kansas State for most sports but also use other cat logos such as a florida panther rip off for hockey, so I decided to make a logo with a fierce cat using their colors and a hidden 'E' for Eagan in the hair.