Atlantic Sun Football

fishi1217

Hey guys! This is my first time posting my own topic on the boards so let's see how this goes.

This thread will consist of my Football uniform concepts for the Atlantic Sun Conference, a D1 non-football conference.

Notes: I know I'm using an old template, so I'll apologize in advance for that. A lot of this was using the paint bucket tool but there are a few instances of brushes, pen tool, etc. Lastly, this is my first concept so I know it's not the best by far, and C&C is completely welcome, and changes will be made accordingly. Thank you!

teamchamps.jpg

Here is the first one and quite possibly the simplest, the Florida Gulf Coast University Eagles.

These are primarily based off of their basketball uniforms.

Thanks for checking this out, C&C welcome.

Up Next: Jacksonville University.

Home.jpg

Away.jpg

teamchamps.jpg

1 hour ago, JMtexan09 said:

I liked where it goes, maybe you could do 2 more helmets (one blue with Eagle head and other with just FGCU logo on it) but these are well done

Helmet options were always in the back of my mind but I never got around to it. Maybe i'll do it as I go. Here are some for FGCU.

HelmetOptions.jpg

teamchamps.jpg

This is a great start for your first concept! A little C&C though

-Make numbers a little bigger

-Thin out the pant stripes

-Move up the FGCU wordmark just a little on the jersey

Also, if you save your images as .png on paint (I assume you're using paint), it makes it a better quality image than .JPEG and easier to visit if you need to edit. I'd also recommend downloading Paint.NET. Its a software similar to paint, but with more tools for customization. There are YouTube tutorials on how to use it, it's fairly similar to paint. Other than that, good start!

spacer.png

12 hours ago, fishi1217 said:

Here is the first one and quite possibly the simplest, the Florida Gulf Coast University Eagles.

These are primarily based off of their basketball uniforms.