High School Athletics Rebrand

nobizshowbiz

Hello. I am a Freshman at Fremont High School in Fremont, NE. Our school mascot is the Tigers and our colors are black and gold. Our school logo is an exact copy of the Missouri Tigers logo. Recently, our school got a nice little letter in the mail from the University of Missouri telling the school that we need to change our logo. Our school has used this logo since the early 2000's, and we somehow were never caught. Until now. So our school needs a re-brand. 

I went through things that symbolize Fremont, and the first thing that comes to mind is our former dinner train. the train was opened in 1988. I got the chance to go on it multiple times, but I don't have very much memory of the times because I was pretty young. I used to be a huge fan of trains, so it was pretty awesome that we had a train station/museum in our town. Due to funds for tracks going down, the train was moved to Baldwin City, KS. in 2012. I chose the team name to be the Fremont Express, symbolizing Fremont's rich history with railroading. The colors I chose were a light blue and orange. I was thinking about naming the team "Fever" because the Dinner train was part of the F.E.V.R. (Fremont/Elkhorn Valley Railroad) but I decided against it.

I will be doing football first, and basketball after that. 

I couldn't decide which helmet to use, please feel free to tell me which one you like best.

ExpressHelmetWhite2.thumb.png.91b9f078eebddfd3741b2e013e6644b5.png

ExpressHelmetWhite3.thumb.png.76b512ec2cc4e10be02bedb0add4b67d.png

ExpressHelmetWhite4.thumb.png.1eaa164fc1720735aaee07cb5a07e062.png

ExpressHelmetWhite1.thumb.png.e55eace81330326b0297338acf3f8c91.png

The "F" logo used in the first one is the decal that we used on our helmets in 2011. Now that I see it in blue and orange, I realize it looks almost identical to Florida's "F" logo.

I used the last helmet in all of the uniform combinations, because it's the one that I like the most.