Complete NBA Jersey History Project

eibram

I was inspired by this thread to release the Jersey History project I've been working on for the past two years. I'm a fairly new user and I realized the lack of a lot of classic jerseys (even some modern ones) from the database so I decided to make a more "complete" list on my own with just the front of the shirts. I realize now that I need a lot of help. I'm probably missing a lot of jerseys and maybe have messed up on some fonts or logos or even colors so I need the community to help me make a better database for the NBA's Jerseys.

I'm going to start simple with the Bulls and the Lakers and post the others from there:

1605s2p.png

ru4745.png

Credits to TD for the Template.

spacer.png

• Replies 80
  • Created
  • Last Reply
10 hours ago, Conrad. said:

Off the top of my head, you need:

- Noche Latino "Los Lakers" and "Los Bulls" jerseys

- the Christmas Day uniforms for both teams, not sure how many each have

- Chicago Stags uniform(s)

2e0ljxt.png

Am I missing anything else?

spacer.png

yay jersey history stuff!

the chicago script from the 70-80s is off. hardwood classics version differs from what they actually used, most obviously with the letter C. wierdly champion got the logo right when they did the nba 50th anniversary throwbacks, but every brand since has used the HWC one....even tho HWC themselves sell more accurate versions.

il_570xN.733723143_gmfm.jpgyea, classic sandknit! logos right, everything else wrong weeee

Chicago%20Bulls%20Micheal%20Jordan%20Roaoof..nope

350x700px-LL-26a8b992_Jordan8585Jersey.p....eeeeh close enough.

lakers in their first yr in la, the piping was basic white/road, blue/home with no interior detail. the number font was smaller and diff from the 61-86 version.

38db456d67f368d1016198bde678ec02.jpg