My NBA Logos Redesigns

kal

This started when I was underwhelmed by the Spurs new logo that leaked. I decided to try to make my own version, then I decided to work on more teams. Though for the other teams, I decided not to change much, instead going with small tweaks and edits. Anyway, these are what I came up with.

Note: I am not an expert and I only use photoshop. Don't expect too much. :lol:

SAN ANTONIO SPURS

As I said before, the new logo is too plain. I used to be all for removing the border but after seeing this, it feels like something is missing. It's just text with the spur on it. The spur logo itself isn't perfect, it kinda looks dated and having it tilted makes the spacing look wrong. I do like the change to a block font so I did the same with my design. I added an Alamo-inspired border and brought back the fiesta colors in a minor way. In the middle is the spur which is the secondary logo. I'm not 100% happy with it but it's the best I could do. I wanted to have it straight up so it would look uniform with the text. Hopefully you guys get the idea. Finally, on the right is the wordmark.

sas-final2.thumb.png.26b84c754a8c981a924e578a3cee2c53.png

ATLANTA HAWKS

For the Hawks primary, I removed the unnecessarily thick roundel along with the 'basketball club' text. Added a normal shade of yellow, instead of whatever the hell they're currently using. For the secondary logo, I removed the weird looking flames on top of the ball and put the ATL logo inside.

atl-final4.thumb.png.00eb1eb65cc3c8d1ddfe91e1793e06e7.png

NEW YORK KNICKS

No logo changes just recoloring. The blue they use is too light for me so I used darker blue, darker orange, and replaced the grey with cream. Also, I brought back the old New York wordmark, which is superior to the one they use today imo.

nyk-final.thumb.png.4394c8e38849d0b71164ed2a3aad49dc.png

BROOKLYN NETS