Bucknut42's Logolympiad Designs

bucknut42

I know that many of these threads have been started already, but there's no better way to get better than by receiving pointers from some of the best designers out there! I'll be posting my already voted on designs for Logolympiad, and I intend to participate in ever event so this thread should be pretty busy. 

Event 1:

The Professional Football Federation logo gave me some trouble. I am not good at creating logos from scratch, but I do want to get better at it. the hardest part for me was to find a good-looking way to have the full name as well as the PFF acronym. I wanted a unique logo, unlike what has been done before for a football league. My product came out like this:

event1-bucknut42_orig.png

As always, C&C appreciated greatly. Best of luck to all those participating in this year's competition.

spacer.png

This logo was a very good start to exactly what you wanted, something unique. As @Whittier S said, the lack of beveling anywhere else hindered it. Had there been beveling on the stars/outline, the logo would've looked complete. I'm not a huge fan of the font, because of the way the "F" looks by itself, but I did like the bisecting line in the middle of the acronym's letters.

2 hours ago, Whittier S said:

It's a good logo; the competition was just stiff. One thing that bugs me is that the wings are beveled and nothing else in the logo is.

Thanks for the compliment. Yeah I had the bevel on there and wanted to apply it to something else on the logo but wasn't quite sure how to.

1 hour ago, Dan O'Mac said:

This logo was a very good start to exactly what you wanted, something unique. As @Whittier S said, the lack of beveling anywhere else hindered it. Had there been beveling on the stars/outline, the logo would've looked complete. I'm not a huge fan of the font, because of the way the "F" looks by itself, but I did like the bisecting line in the middle of the acronym's letters.