72Freebie's NLL Redesign (Montreal, Syracuse, New York Added)

72freebie

Hey Everyone, I'm Back! I've been wanting to start a new concept series on here forever but I just haven't had the time. My schedule is starting slow down a bit so I thought i'd do a quick series for something I've never done before. Lacrosse. I love watching the NLL whenever TSN decided to air it and I've always thought that the jerseys in the league were great because they don't have as many rules or boundaries as say, the NFL. many designs in the league still look like they are out of the 90s and I hope they stay that way. Anyways, I've never really tried designing Lacrosse uniforms before but I am taking a shot at all of the current teams as well as the team from San Diego that is entering net season. 

Lets start with the Rochester Knighthawks

5uKU9bS.png

qG3b3mu.pngK0Kq4L6.pnglSDF7kP.png

• Replies 40
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Oh yeah! Freebie is back I dig this. The wings on the sleeve are in an awkward place it seems but that might be normal for lacrosse. I’m not a lax bro so I have no clue what normal jerseys look like. Great font choice though, it’s modern and bold yet not too crazy. Well done

p65A9Ts.png

XEK7sAn.png

Very cool, love seeing some NLL concepts.

I'd say that this uniform would work better for the new Wings though. 

GTA United(USA) 2015 + 2016 USA Champions/Toronto Maroons (ULL)2014, 2015 + 2022 Gait Cup Champions/Toronto Northmen (TNFF)

Next up is the Georgia Swarm. Kept the honeycomb pattern but wanted to use the primary logo as well as some unique striping from the logo to create a fairly wild concept. Thanks for all the feedback. Yes I will be doing Philadelphia and San Diego eventually.

KAbtkzU.png