ADIDAS NHL

gimmick

Hi everyone.

Long time reader, first time concepter. I've had a long time hobby of making sports uniforms (mostly hockey uniforms).

I'm not a graphic artist by any means (I use Paint and Paint.net), but I try to make as clean of a presentation as possible.

I thought I'd try my hand at creating or tweaking each NHL uniform (just home and road - no alts) with a short explanation of my thought process.

Since Adidas is now supplying the NHL's uniforms, I used their template (courtesy of SportsLogos.net).

First up is the Anaheim Ducks. While their current uniform isn't bad, my feeling is that the Flyers own orange and black, so I went back to the eggplant and teal that Anaheim started out with.

It's a unique color combo that many people still think of when they think of this franchise. The team added orange to represent Orange County, so I kept a splash of orange. It seems to go well with the eggplant and teal.

I like the D logo they currently use for their main crest, so I kept that (just recolored it) and I used their original logo as their secondary (again, just recolored). The striping pattern is based on their current pattern. Any critiques or opinions are welcome.pHNAAcb.png

2 hours ago, gimmick said:

Yeah, I tried to attach the URL from my Photobucket account like the instructions said, but I'm not seeing anything.

Am I missing something?

Photobucket's a pain in the ass to use, so I just use Imgur. It's free and easy to use. Looking forward to the concept!

@noe38concepts (Instagram - Twitter)

spacer.png

Some interesting ideas, but the execution is flawed. As others have said the colour combination is a bit much. If orange is being used with eggplant and jade, it should be more of a minimal accent colour. I'd also remove the orange outlines on the names and numbers, as it is now the name on the white jersey is muddied and difficult to read.