Battle of Omaha: A Football Concept for Schools without Football

jn8

Hey everyone, welcome to my first post! I've been visiting these boards for a while now, I found them around the time the Buccaneers unveiled their new uniforms and finally registered a few months back and now after all that time I've finally decided to start contributing lol. 

Now to the concept. First off, I'm not great with computers. These are hand drawn. If that's a turn off for you, I apologize, but you can feel free to leave if that's not what you like. The background on this is simple, I'm a freshman at UNO and I love football, but we don't have a team. I got bored during lecture in class and instead of taking notes, I started doodling (like a good student) and came up with a helmet I kinda liked and later designed a full uniform around it.

The helmet is red and features the horns of the maverick logo on the sides instead of a logo, similar to how the Eagles use the wings. The jersey's sleeves have a traditional style striping, but with a modern twist in the word mark featured in the middle stripe, heavily inspired by the Detroit Lions. The number font is the same one used across all sports. The pants are red and have the same striping pattern as the jersey, minus the word mark. 

On the other side, I designed a uniform for Creighton, another school in town without football, simply for the sake of creating a hypothetical "Battle of Omaha" rivalry series. For Creighton, I used an all-white uniform. The top of the Jay logo is used on the sleeve caps and at the top of the pant stripes. the logo transitions into the silver-navy-royal-navy-silver stripe featured on the pants and helmets.

Without further ado, here they are:

dnPWWaE.jpg

Even though I'm not a fan of hand-drawn concepts, I really like your take on both UNO and Creighton.