Another NHL Redesign Series (2018/2019) -- 21/31 completed (ARZ, PHI, PIT - updated)

Jack Holmes

I am not good at preamble.

I started some random NHL concepts, it turned into a redesign series. I thought I'd share them, now that I've completed about half the NHL.

A bunch first up;

Anaheim Ducks

I was - am - a big fan of their old Stadium Series uniform as well their subsequent orange alt, so I wanted to embrace the orange a lot more. 

OAoYHlZ.png

Boston Bruins

Similarly here I loved the Bruins old Winter Classic jersey, want to see more of it.

PLyXMAX.png

Buffalo Sabres

You can perhaps sense a pattern emerging of me being very inspired by one-off jerseys that I want to see made into a set. 

edH4sNO.png

Chicago Blackhawks

The pattern continues with the Blackhawks, too, with the roads inspired by the amount of black that decked their 2016 Stadium Series sweater.

apf4jY6.png

Columbus Blue Jackets

Simple, civil war era inspired Blue Jackets concept. Wanted to ditch the navy and red and see them take on this kind of look full time. 

xAlNpOX.png

C&C welcome. 

Winnipeg and Vegas coming soon.

Love those new colors for the Blue Jackets!

Chicago's away also looks really good with that much black.

I'm not a big fan of that look for Anaheim; the gold and orange bleed together at home, and the color balancing feels off away.

Way to get off to a good start here!

Anaheim: I love the home jersey, but the away needs a lot more orange. I'd suggest replacing the black hem with orange.

Boston: I don't have any complaints besides the collar, which could be fully black.

Buffalo: There needs to be more blue on the away jersey IMO. Either fill in the yoke or the hem. Also, I'd get rid of the half collar and fill in the white half blue. Other than that, the logos work very well.

Chicago: I like the approach you took with logo outlines and the numbers, and the away jersey looks great. Again, I don't like the collar, though that's just my opinion.