Sign in to follow this  
P.I.L.L.

(INDEPENDENT) DC baseball LOGOS...

Hello... I'm a free lance artist, from No. Virginia. For the past year or so, I've been successfully marketing my (independent) logos for Washington's baseball team, as well as completing other MLB concepts, 2 of which are in the process of licensing... Recently, New Era Cap Co. formally presented some of my Washington logos to MLB. However, they decided to go w/ the recycled curvy W instead.

As noted by many, the new owners could very well change, or add to the logos. Regardless, I'm working w/ a local distributor for volume distribution as "independent" DC baseball logos. Although some conservative cynics in the Nats site have bashed these logos, I've gotten a tremendously positive feedback from many fans, and media alike.

The one on TOP is a brand new concept, which is becoming a favorite, and most ideal for the Nationals. Please, feel free to give your objective feedback on all my designs.

Washingtonlogo.com

the others ...

my other "pro logo" concepts

thanks! ~ but which Tshirt ?

Honestly, none of them really do it for me... I'd say that your hat logo (N/W with an eagle head) is fairly clever, but I like the actually identity better, save for the throwback "W" that they'll be using on the hats.

Good job, nonetheless, and congrats on getting your work presented.

thanks! ~ but which Tshirt ?

Oh, sorry! I meant the blue and black t-shirts where the dome incorporates a baseball with the red swoosh on its seams. It doesn't say "Nationals" but I think it is very innovative and original yet without being coverly complicated the way many logos are today. Very easy on my eyes!

LT

Re: the WN-Eagle logo: Maybe add a little neck/separation between the top of the N and the eagle... it looks a little like the eagle's drowning into the 'N'.