NFL Uniform Concepts

Bmac

Football season is fast approaching, and I am in the mood for some football concepts. I've done just two football concepts ever, and I am still learning how to make uniforms on Inkscape, so help me out here if this needs work.

Pittsburgh Steelers

I love the Steelers' current throwback alternate, but the home and road jerseys are classic. The objective here is simply to combine the looks into an acceptable set. I know the black helmets are loved by many, but I decided to go with gold here. I think it looks better and balances the color more. The striping design is simple, combining the two eras. I went back to gold block numbers, and added a white stripe to the pants to keep the colors balanced. I kept the logo on the front of the jersey, and the helmet is still supposed to have the decal on just one side.

steelershome.png

steelersroad.png

C+C is much appreciated. I would love to know what I am doing right or wrong here.

**Update post #11**

• Replies 130
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I usually like matching stripe patterns, but here the different stripes kind of work. i don't like the Steelrs but I really like this design. The only thing I would change is the away sleeves. I would make them white. I've always really liked the look of yellow helmet, white jersey, yellow pants too

The different colored sleeves on the away works with how you put it. I can see the Steelers trotting out in these

6873.gif13-3. 1st place in NFC West. 1 fumble away from Super Bowl 46.

1hrqvo4oaipg1j7eboaxh4bgu.gif. 40-26. Lost in Conference Semifinals

zroew6i4sougyzvje4p5vl1xr.gif34-36-12 80 Points. Painfully watching the rivals win the Cup.

2908.gif 28-26. 3 GB of AL East lead. Starting to turn around the season.