Chris Creamer's Sports Logos Community: Is this site legit? - Chris Creamer's Sports Logos Community

Jump to content

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Is this site legit? Sorry if posted before...

#1 User is offline   RoughRiders9 

  • Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 317
  • Joined: May 11/07
  • Location:Des Moines, Iowa

Posted February 22, 2012 - 15:14

http://www.jerseys-ns.com/

Don't know. Seems too good to be true. Authentic jerseys for 17 dollars? (MLB)
Posted Image

#2 User is offline   njmeadowlanders 

  • Mets Fever - It's Contagious!
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4014
  • Joined: Oct 18/05
  • Location:San Diego, CA / Livingston, NJ
  • Favourite Logos:New York Mets
    Original Buffalo Sabres
    70s/80s Denver Broncos

Posted February 22, 2012 - 15:16

View PostRoughRiders9, on February 22, 2012 - 15:14, said:

http://www.jerseys-ns.com/

Don't know. Seems too good to be true. Authentic jerseys for 17 dollars? (MLB)

You answered your own question. The pictures and poor-english are also a giveaway.
Posted Image

#3 User is online   phutmasterflex 

  • Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 491
  • Joined: Apr 17/11
  • Location:Bay Area

Posted February 22, 2012 - 15:21

Just look at the actual jerseys. Looks so bad.

#4 User is offline   Cody21 

  • Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 854
  • Joined: Aug 19/11

Posted February 22, 2012 - 15:33

these are defintiely fakes.
In the last game against Detroit, the time from ten minutes left to one minute left was probably the longest nine minutes of my life. But from one to zero was probably the greatest time I've ever had. I didn't want the clock to run out. It was such a great feeling: people crying in the stands, people jumping up and down, people cheering. Guys couldn't even sit up on the bench. It was probably the best minute of my life.
Cody, Remember your tracking sheet!

Posted Image

#5 User is offline   pittfan11 

  • Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 472
  • Joined: Sep 11/05
  • Location:Minnesota State University, Mankato

Posted February 22, 2012 - 15:48

If you see a woman with a headset anywhere on the website, IT'S NOT CREDIBLE.
Posted Image

#6 User is offline   Delayed Penalty 

  • Outlaws Football MLF 2011
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4641
  • Joined: Feb 3/06
  • Location:Ann Arbor, MI

Posted February 22, 2012 - 15:56

Their New York Jets page says it all...

http://www.jerseys-n...ts-c-74_87.html
Posted Image

#7 User is offline   jhans203 

  • Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 779
  • Joined: Nov 2/05
  • Location:Utah

Posted February 22, 2012 - 16:08

Besides the quality of jerseys, how "secure" are these sites? I wouldn't want my CC# to get stolen by some two-timing Chinese scam artist. Because, honestly some of the work doesn't look "that" bad.

#8 User is offline   tubby34 

  • Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 456
  • Joined: Oct 25/06

Posted February 22, 2012 - 16:29

I always would pay by paypal online. They can't get the CC number that way, as it's protected.
Posted Image

#9 User is offline   pittfan11 

  • Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 472
  • Joined: Sep 11/05
  • Location:Minnesota State University, Mankato

Posted February 22, 2012 - 17:34

View Postjhans203, on February 22, 2012 - 16:08, said:

Besides the quality of jerseys, how "secure" are these sites? I wouldn't want my CC# to get stolen by some two-timing Chinese scam artist. Because, honestly some of the work doesn't look "that" bad.


Why would you even want to buy something from there?
Posted Image

#10 User is offline   RuffDawg 

  • Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 333
  • Joined: Oct 5/10
  • Location:Columbus, Ohio

Posted February 23, 2012 - 23:57

View PostDelayed Penalty, on February 22, 2012 - 15:56, said:

Their New York Jets page says it all...

http://www.jerseys-n...ts-c-74_87.html

http://www.jerseys-n...tml?cPath=74_87

Wow. Just wow.
Posted Image
There comes a point when you don't stand for the constant heartbreak anymore, and walk away.

#11 User is offline   pheer 

  • Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 297
  • Joined: Jan 26/06

Posted February 24, 2012 - 19:20

If they had Cleveland Indians Roger Dorn jerseys, I would totally buy one. Otherwise, yes, I know, don't buy Chinee Fakes.

#12 User is offline   Cuse2000 

  • Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 346
  • Joined: Apr 18/03

Posted February 29, 2012 - 19:26

I like the Thurman Thomas and Andre Reed throwback Giants jerseys, complete with the Bills 35th anniversary patch!

Great work, guys!
"I still think a tag team of Jimmy B and Melo could kick the sh*t out of Jesus and God."

Syracuse Orangemen
2003 National Champions

#13 User is offline   shaydre1019 

  • Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 417
  • Joined: Jul 18/08
  • Location:South Texas

Posted March 1, 2012 - 21:52

View Postpittfan11, on February 22, 2012 - 15:48, said:

If you see a woman with a headset anywhere on the website, IT'S NOT CREDIBLE.


I saw one on ussoccerstore.com :o
Posted Image

#14 User is offline   frosty06306 

  • Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 71
  • Joined: Oct 15/10
  • Location:Raleigh NC

Posted March 6, 2012 - 21:08

This seemed like the appropriate place to post: http://www.soccerjer...way-jersey.html

Does this seem legitimate to ya'll? It does to me, but I've never heard of the website before, the price fits to me since the new jerseys were just released. Just looking for other opinions...
Posted Image

#15 User is offline   selby56 

  • Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 169
  • Joined: Oct 27/08
  • Location:Bowling Green, OH
  • Favourite Logos:Chief Wahoo and the Brownie Elf.

Posted March 6, 2012 - 21:35

I remember when the Panthers used the Patriots font.

http://www.jerseys-n....html?cPath=1_3
Cleveland Sports Fanatic!
Posted Image

#16 User is offline   RedSox44 

  • I Am A Celtic
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2996
  • Joined: Jul 23/09
  • Location:Portland, ME, USA
  • Favourite Logos:Toronto Blue Jays 2012 -
    Quebec Nordiques
    Minnesota North Stars
    Hartford Whalers
    New York Mets
    Boston Bruins (all except 1995-2007)
    New Detroit Lions

Posted March 6, 2012 - 23:32

View Postselby56, on March 6, 2012 - 21:35, said:

I remember when the Panthers used the Patriots font.

http://www.jerseys-n....html?cPath=1_3

The Panthriots?
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#17 User is offline   pittfan11 

  • Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 472
  • Joined: Sep 11/05
  • Location:Minnesota State University, Mankato

Posted March 6, 2012 - 23:51

Sigh, I sometimes wonder if we need a sticky for this topic. No retail authentic worth a poop costs less than $150-200.
Posted Image

#18 User is offline   AndrewPF 

  • Come for the sports logos, stay for the community.
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2859
  • Joined: Mar 28/07
  • Location:The Land of Wind and Ghosts
  • Favourite Logos:Pat Patriot
    Mighty Ducks primary
    Mets primary
    Devil Rays gradient

Posted March 7, 2012 - 00:00

Guys...guys.

http://www.jerseys-n...ox-c-74_76.html

View Postkoizim, on Tuesday, October 7th, 2008 - 07:01:56, said:

And...and ya know what we gotta do? We gotta go kick him in da penis. He'll be injured. Injured bad.


POTD: 2/14/12

#19 User is offline   Wilt 

  • Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 166
  • Joined: Jun 5/06

Posted March 7, 2012 - 01:21

View Postfrosty06306, on March 6, 2012 - 21:08, said:

This seemed like the appropriate place to post: http://www.soccerjer...way-jersey.html

Does this seem legitimate to ya'll? It does to me, but I've never heard of the website before, the price fits to me since the new jerseys were just released. Just looking for other opinions...


I'm not a jersey specialist but I can tell you that France revealed new away kit recently. Hence, it's possible that the old one is on sale now.

#20 User is online   speedy 

  • MISSING: If found, please return by October.
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2446
  • Joined: Sep 13/06
  • Location:Boston's black sheep, the West End.

Posted March 7, 2012 - 01:26

View PostAndrewPF, on March 7, 2012 - 00:00, said:


I...want that.
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Share this topic:


  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic