Phillies Concept Stadium

South of South Street

First Post Ever.

I am an Architect and I live in Philadelphia. I have always thought that the Phils missed the mark when they decided to build Citizens Bank Park next to the Vet. After telling myself enough times to get over it I decided to not get over it and design my own fantasy stadium. After sitting on it for a while and finding this forum I figured if anybody was going to thumbs up or thumbs down it, it should be this board. So here goes.

The location (for those familiar with Philadelphia) is on the Delaware River on the east side of Delaware Ave. and Spring Garden Street. The current empty lot would need some landfill, but it has a great view of the Ben Franklin Bridge and the outfield can still see Center City. Its close to 95, 676, and New Jersey. The Spring Garden Subway stop is one block away. I went with the old 1930's P logo and went sponsor crazy.

I apoligize if the links dont work, it is my first post.

http://i1078.photobu...ch/1b32c0ca.jpg

http://i1078.photobu...ch/c36a8473.jpg

http://i1078.photobu...ch/50becedf.jpg

http://i1078.photobu...ch/8b56b1f7.jpg

http://i1078.photobu...ch/e1cdf202.jpg

Thanks,

South of South Street

Wow, this is a really impressive design. It's extremely well-done and well thought out and you definitely put a lot of work into this. My one suggestion would be to add something in center field where it's currently pretty empty, either some seating or a deck with restaurants and stores similar to what the Mets have in right-center field at Citi Field with Shea Bridge. Overall, great work and looking forward to seeing more from you!

"Those who believe in telekinetics, raise my hand."

Cohenj.png

What I Love.

The location of the stadium. I know the area and ever since they started re developing the Delaware waterfront, I thought a baseball stadium would be a wonderful idea.