Physter's NHL Concepts

Physeter

Hey all!

I thought I would try my hand at some concepts for various (maybe, eventually all) NHL teams. I have no agenda to address, by that I mean, think of these as pure fantasy designs.

Excuse the roughness of my designs, I'm still fairly new at this. :D (constructive criticism welcome).

First up: New Jersey Devils

Home:

hWKMg.png

Away:

U3vo6.png

The lines on the backs of the jerseys leading up to the yoke are incomplete. Also, adding the fight strap wouldn't hurt.

It's a very interesting concept for such a traditional team.

Mighty Ducks of Anaheim (CHL - 2018 Orr Cup Champions) Chicago Rivermen (UBA/WBL - 2014, 2015, 2017 Intercontinental Cup Champions)

King's Own Hexham FC (BIP - 2022 Saint's Cup Champions) Portland Explorers (EFL - Elite Bowl XIX Champions) Real San Diego (UPL) Red Bull Seattle (ULL - 2018, 2019, 2020 Gait Cup Champions) Vancouver Huskies (CL)

The Devils are a tricky team to do a concept for. Their look is so established that anything deviating from it, automatically looks odd. While I can appreciate the creativity and outside thinking of this concept, I would not want to see the team adopt it in real life. Aside from green being brought back that is...

I'm working on fixing up the Pacific Division at the moment.

First up: The Sharks

cefic.png

vOfcf.png

I really like San Jose's current set, I think it's one of the best in the league at the moment. So I wasn't for ways to improve it, but instead paint a different perspective.

I couldn't decided if I liked the grey/silver or the orange more, so I went with a mix of both. Hope ya like it! :D

Not bad, but the stripes are too low on the socks. Where you've got them right now, the stripes would be around the players' ankles.

Mighty Ducks of Anaheim (CHL - 2018 Orr Cup Champions) Chicago Rivermen (UBA/WBL - 2014, 2015, 2017 Intercontinental Cup Champions)