NHL Teams 3rd Jersey Concepts! (Edmonton Oilers Added 5/28/13)

MrWonka

Jerseys in this thread:

Colorado Avalanche

Pittsburgh Penguins

Calgary Flames

Anaheim Ducks

Boston Bruins

Los Angeles Kings

Nashville Predators

Edmonton Oilers

These next concepts I will be bringing you (first time posting on the site) is from a template I recently made, so there are still some bugs I'm working out as I go a long, and as I upload these keep in mine I love listening to constructive criticism. But I cannot change these jerseys anymore since they are long gone from their original .psd file! Hope you all enjoy!

The first 3rd Jersey is Colorado Avalanche.

Colorado Avalanche 3rd Jersey

- With this jersey being my first one with this template, you could say I was a beginner with it. I actually didn't realize it until after I finished that it had a nice hint to the Nordiques, but that wasn't my plan going into it. Rather just create an icy feel to the jersey.

- This recieved a Concept of the Week nomination on HockeyJerseyConcepts.com!

COLORADO.jpg?t=1369197918

- Tell me what you think, and hopefully I can upload a new one soon. Can't wait to hear your response!

Maybe I'm a little brainwashed but being from Buffalo and having the Sabres basically start that, I always kind of liked the idea. And with there just being two colors and a little emptiness I threw it out there and gave it a shot.

I really really like this concept! There's nothing about it I dislike. The ice blue is a nice touch. Recoloring the logo to the same ice blue is what really makes it stand out and gives the whole jersey that icy feel, like the logo was frozen or entrapped in ice. The theme behind your concept was well executed.