oldschoolvikings

Oldschoolvikings' NFL concepts - New/Old Jacksonville Jaguars concept added 11/10/17

I've been posting my NFL concepts for a few months, but I've been doing them just one at a time.  I've gotten some nice feedback (thanks) but a single concepts they do seem to disappear rather quickly.  I've decided to gather them altogether, along with a few new ones (like the following Cowboy concept), which seems to be the preferred way most of us do this.  As always, let me know what you think.

Starting with the NFC East,

cow1_zps2e2f6c22.png

redskn2_zpsc1e3bf33.png

eag1_zps9dcc3943.png

Would go with navy for the boys, I don't think the red contrasts with the burgundy enough to be used effectively. I like what you have done with the eagles though

Very nice start.

I like the Cowboys. My only suggestion would be to try incorporating the star a little more prominently.

The Redskins look nice too, though there would probably be riots if they ever tried to wear this. Interestingly enough, this color scheme is similar to something I thought up for the Broncos. My only suggestion would be to ditch the bright red pants and make the top highlight on the spear yellow instead of white.

The Eagles uniforms are a huge upgrade from what they currently wear. I think I'd get rid of the yellow beak (maybe make it silver instead) because it just seems a little out of place to me. Maybe also try incorporating a thin white outline around the numbers on the home jerseys.

I'm really looking forward to seeing the rest of the teams.

Would go with navy for the boys, I don't think the red contrasts with the burgundy enough to be used effectively. I like what you have done with the eagles though

I'll never get why so many people want to see the Cowboys in navy, full time. Navy and silver is a color scheme I feel like I've seen a million times. Their old scheme of dark royal blue and metallic blue-silver? Unique.

Washington reminds me of a WFL uniform.