New Browns uni coming 2015

daveindc

• Replies 4.4k
  • Created
  • Last Reply
e240217.gif

*Disclaimer: I am not an authoritative expert on stuff...I just do a lot of reading and research and keep in close connect with a bunch of people who are authoritative experts on stuff. 😁

|| dribbble || Behance ||

I am not a browns fan and I appreciate they generally seem to like their traditional look but I am glad they are making a change. I think they could do some really interesting things with their color scheme. I know they said "cutting edge". That can mean many different things, good or bad depending on your perspective. I doubt they will go nuts given browns conservative tradition but I am looking forward to a change. I like traditional uniforms like packers and Steelers but browns are just too bland.

The fact that the uniforms will be "cutting edge" would be considered news to some people though.

"Cutting edge" is just saying that they're getting the full Nike treatment. Every new Nike uniform that comes out is "cutting edge" in all the press releases and talk from the teams.

sportscarfskczps1d52136.png

A franchise of mediocrity with mediocre uniforms could certainly stand to explore new ideas. But count me out if they're going the way of the 'Hawks/Jags/Bucs.

Would they have the cohones to go with something like that? And could it possibly look good or decent?

The fact that the uniforms will be "cutting edge" would be considered news to some people though.

"Cutting edge" is just saying that they're getting the full Nike treatment. Every new Nike uniform that comes out is "cutting edge" in all the press releases and talk from the teams.

I'm willing to bet they will honor the browns' rich tradition and synergize it with a cutting edge design that looks toward the future.