(now random) Alternate Helmet Series

STL_ArchMadness

Alright, so I'm an aspiring graphic designer. I don't really post much on this site, but I love all the concepts and unique designs. I've been working on this project for a while, and I'm finally going to start posting it. I still haven't decided if I will separate these by conference or not. I wanted to do full alternate jerseys also, but I don't really have time for that, and I decided this was a great way to get my designs in. C & C is well appreciated. But without further ado, here it goes:

SEC:

Ole Miss - Page 1

Alabama - Page 3

Auburn - Page 1

LSU - Page 2

Texas A&M - Page 3

Mississippi State - Page 3

Vanderbilt - Page 1

Mizzou - Page 3

Tennessee - Page 1

South Carolina - Page 2

Arkansas - Page 1

Florida - Page 3

Georgia - Page 3

Kentucky - Page 1 / update on page 2

Pac 12:

Oregon: Page 5 (chose color)

Stanford: page 4 / edit on page 5

Oregon State:

Washington: Page 5

Washington State:

Arizona: Page 5

UCLA:

Cal:

Colorado:

Utah:

Arizona State:

USC:

Ole Miss:

I felt like UM's "rebrand" this year was pretty boring. I understand the history of such an old school, but I didn't like the single color Jereys (by that I mean, a white jersey with red stripes, red numbers, red names, etc... with no blue) so I gave them an alternate helmet that would use all 3 of the school's colors well. I gave them a red helmet to go with their blue tops, but I used the alternate "M" logo, and I really like the outcome:

nzo9qf.png

striping - kdnbpj.png

• Replies 157
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I tried the grey stripe and facemask on the Ole Miss helmet, and I was iffy about it. I think it would look great with their old grey jerseys, but since they scrapped those, I'm just sticking to the original

Up next Vanderbilt: