LA Kings Combination of Eras

TheLAKnight

I'm new to making concepts but this was an idea that I've been thinking about for quite a while. If all goes well, I'll try create similar jersey combinations for other NHL teams. After the concept, I provided a description as to how the jerseys utilize elements from different eras.

Comments and questions are greatly appreciated.

LAKingsHome_zps023c2383.png?t=1406141604LAKingsRoad_zps95534c25.png?t=1406141623

LAKingsAlt_zps96fd3b1d.png?t=1406141614

Home/Road Jerseys

• Original Set (1967-1980) - Purple (Forum Blue), Logo (sans KINGS)
  • 2nd Set (1980-1988) - Purple (cont.)
  • Gretzky Era Set (1988-1998) - Black, Silver, Numbers
  • Staples Center Set (1998-2011) - Complete color set (different shade of purple), Striping pattern
  • Current Set (2011-present) - Font on logo, NOB font

Alternate Jersey

• Original Set (1967-1980) - Purple (Forum Blue), Gold, Logo (shoulder patch)
  • 2nd Set (1980-1988) - Purple (cont.), General design
  • Gretzky Era Set (1988-1998) - Black, Silver, Striping pattern
  • Staples Center Set (1998-2011) - Complete color set (different shade of purple, sans gold), Logo (recolored), Numbers, NOB font
  • Current Set (2011-present) - General design, Striping pattern (cont.)

The first two jerseys are pretty good, the only change I would make is using just the crown part of the logo. The yellow jersey however, is the weak link. To be honest, it's too busy, and the gray just looks out of place. To fix this, maybe you could make the logo have some yellow in it and remove the gray. I think the black could work possibly as an accent color if you reworked the stripes to make the black less prominent.

The first two jerseys are pretty good, the only change I would make is using just the crown part of the logo.