High School Football Redesigns

NH4

Hey guys I've been on this site for about 7 years but I only found the concepts this past year. But this is my first time posting to the concepts because I did not know how to use photoshop until a few weeks ago. I know that the forum has had some concepts that lack a lot so that is why I did not want to post something crappy. I don't play football (I play volleyball) but am still a huge football and uniform fan so I will try to recreate what a football player would want to play in.

High School football is beginning across the nation and I wanted to redesign uniforms for my high school (Appleton North, WI) and the whole conference. But I thought that you guys would get bored looking at teams you have never heard of. So I have 4 teams already done and after I show them here I will take requests. I will include home and away uniforms, maybe an alt., and a "My Hometown" uniform which is a one game uniform, probably homecoming. So here we go.

Appleton North Lightning

What they wear now:

BrentJumping.jpg177614-football-appleton-north-kimberly-

They basically are a Chargers copy. But this year they have changed to gold helmets (which will be different for the first time in 20 years) and new uniforms.

My design:

AppletonNorthFootballHome_zps0391ba72.pnAppletonNorthFootballHome2_zps2ca01058.pAppletonNorthFootballAway_zps35789abb.pnAppletonNorthFootballAway2_zpsdd891915.pAppletonNorthFootballAlternate_zpse05b79AppletonNorthFootballAlternate2_zpsa4925AppletonNorthFootballAlternate3_zps19541AppletonNorthFootballHelmet_zps3284b4d1.

Clarity: The team always goes monochrome at home and away so that's why no white home pants and no blue away pants.

Gold cleats: I know it's not the right shade but it's high school and flashy is high school.

Stripes on regular jerseys moved to work with template better.

Changes: I don't know about the helmet stripe. It seems kind of forced.