• Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

26 Prospect

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    South Windsor, NSW, Australia
  • Interests
    Sports, Local and military history, Reading, Chess, Classic cars

Contact Methods

Recent Profile Visitors

4,356 profile views
  1. When Suzanne Lenglen won the 1925 Wimbledon women's singles title, she did so by conceding only 5 games in the 6 matches that she played.
  2. "Threequarter backs" in Rugby League and Rugby Union. They are usually called either wingers or centres.
  3. Teams that compete in the various Group competition of the NSW Country Rugby League competition have some unique nicknames: Thirroul Butchers Kyogle Turkeys Western Suburbs Rosellas (Newcastle) Aberglasslyn Ants Scone Thoroughbreds Orara Valley Axemen Grafton Ghosts Junee Diesels Crookwell Green Devils Yenda Blueheelers Parkes Spacemen Menindee Yabbies Jamberoo Superoos Warilla-Lake South Gorillas
  4. The New Zealand Warriors of the Australian National Rugby League competition:
  5. The only jumper I could find with green was the Tasmanian State of Origin jumper worn from 1982 to 1993.
  6. Charcoal and orange for the GWS Giants of the Australian Football League:
  7. 1970's Australian cricketers Rod Marsh and Dennis Lillee wearing Richmond VFL jumpers:
  8. Australian cricketer Shane Warne wore number 23 in One Day and T20 matches because he was a big fan of Michael Jordan:
  9. Greg Phillips played for Port Adelaide in the SANFL and Collingwood in the VFL wearing basically the same uniform in both competitions - black and white vertical stripes on the jumper/jersey.
  10. After playing 102 games for Fremantle in the AFL between 2011 and 2016, Tendai Mzungu played 4 games for Greater Western Sydney in 2017 before announcing his retirement.