Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Team #7: Arizona Sidewinders'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • The CCSLC
    • Forum Policies and Announcements
  • Sports Logos
    • Sports Logo News
    • Sports Logo General Discussion
    • General Design
    • Concepts
  • General
    • Sports In General


There are no results to display.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start







Google Talk





Favourite Logos

Favourite Teams

Found 1 result

  1. The American Baseball League was formed in 1936 when 6 teams met in Washington, DC, in hopes of bringing the United States out of the Great Depression. Franchises were placed in Boston, New York, Philadelphia, Des Moines, Atlanta, and Washington, DC, and Christopher Husley was elected the first commissioner of the ABL. The ABL is divided into the American Conference and the National Conference, each with 3 geographically-named subdivisions: East, Central, and West. These two conferences came into existence when the twelfth team was formed in 1958. As years passed, more expansion teams were created, and the ABL reached 24 teams in 2003. Below is a map of the teams' current locations: Each year, 8 out of the 24 ABL teams make the playoffs. Each division winner receives an automatic berth, and the team with the next-highest record in their respective conference earns a wild card spot. Each round is a best-of-five series, with the winner moving on after winning 3 games. The playoffs end with the ABL Championship Series between the two conference champions, and the winner of that is crowned the ABL Champion. The league logos are all relatively simple, yet strong. The main league logo has six stars around its edges, representing the six subdivisions in the league. Each conference logo has twelve stars, representing the twelve teams in their conference. The uniforms used in the ABL are similar to those in the MLB. The primary home uniform can be either white, grey/silver, sand/tan/cream, or powder blue. The primary road uniform is one of the team's colors, with the same color pants as the home uniform. Teams may have a maximum of two alternate jerseys, and three total caps. Throwbacks are not included as alternate jerseys. Teams will also receive a 4th of July uniform set, a Memorial Day uniform set, and a Cinco-de-Mayo uniform set. Teams may create patches to be placed on uniforms to honor those affected by local, national, or global catastrophes, team anniversaries (i.e., 10, 25, 50, 100), or in honor of certain people. These are the team names with their color schemes, divided into their conferences. Some are subject to minor changes, but most are set in stone: Iowa Dusters | New Mexico Suns | Philadelphia Liberty | New York Knights | Portland Loggers | Indiana Tribe | Arizona Sidewinders