randyc's Almost Gray-less MLB; Tigers (Jan. 4)

randyc

I've been doing concepts for quite a few years now off and on. Recently I've been playing around in AI more and more and my skills with paint.net have improved so I figured it was time that I expand from hockey concepts and move into the baseball world, with my own template with pieces from the template used on SL.net baseball uniforms.

I understand why teams go with road gray uniforms, but it something I haven't always been a fan of. Because of this, I decided to start a series in which there are no more gray road uniforms (albeit one or two teams may be an exception, but we'll see). I decided to keep the gray pants to go with the road uniforms so there would be a little bit of difference between teams during games.

American League

East

Baltimore Orioles - Home, Road, Alternate

Boston Red Sox - Home, Road, Home Alternate, Road Alternate

Central

Chicago White Sox - Home, Road, Alternate, Road Alternate

Cleveland Indians - Home, Road, Home Alternate

Detroit Tigers - Home, Road

West

Anaheim Angels - Home, Road, Home Alternate, Alternate

National League

East

Atlanta Braves - Home, Road, Alternate

Central

Chicago Cubs - Home, Road, Alternate

Cincinnati Reds - Home, Road, Home Alternate, Alternate

West

Arizona Diamondbacks - Home, Road, Alternate

Colorado Rockies - Home, Road, Alternate

8prlQWA.png

Amazing concept series Randy.....looking forward to seeing it thru.

I've always thought that gray road jerseys in baseball should be limited to a very few select teams and that most teams could pull off a colored jersey on the road.

For the Cubs, maybe make the home alternate an 80s throwback with the primary logo on the chest and the two-tone cuffs. I would also use matching piping/cuffs on the two blue jerseys