North American Pro Soccer 2015

Sodboy13

Good luck with that. As long as you're buying tickets, they'll Chivas this thing until they can't Chivas no more.

When $70M becomes the franchise fee, no team is actually worth $35M.

Hey, I remember when David Baker used this business model in the Arena League!

On 1/25/2013 at 1:53 PM, 'Atom said:

For all the bird de lis haters I think the bird de lis isnt supposed to be a pelican and a fleur de lis I think its just a fleur de lis with a pelicans head. Thats what it looks like to me. Also the flair around the tip of the beak is just flair that fleur de lis have sometimes source I am from NOLA.

PotD: 10/19/07, 08/25/08, 07/22/10, 08/13/10, 04/15/11, 05/19/11, 01/02/12, and 01/05/12.

• Replies 1.4k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

When I was an intern, I had to work the midway for an Indy race at the Milwaukee Mile, just handing out pamphlets and manning some silly little velcro golf game where you had to loft the ball up and onto a wall, where it would stick, in theory. Everyone was too drunk at 10 a.m. on a Sunday morning to figure this out, so they all just kept trying to putt the ball straight forward without elevating it at all. Even after I explained it, they'd nod, say okay, and do exactly the same thing again and again. Everyone was wearing lanyards so that it looked like they had press/infield credentials but they were either empty or just had tickets in them.

After about two hours of this, I said to the sales rep, a New Jersey native with far more contempt for the locals than I could dream of mustering, "man, we gotta get outta here. These people are f-cking idiots!" He says "This was an Indy race. These are the smart ones."

The point I'm trying to make is that the Milwaukee Mile should be converted to a soccer stadium whether anyone even plays soccer there or not.

♫ oh yeah, board goes on, long after the thrill of postin' is gone ♫