Coolisiana

So I've been working for the Louisiana IceGators for the past two years, and they've sort of outgrown their current primary so to speak. The green they're using now does not match their logo, and Yellow has been phased out completely, I'm just learning adobe illustrator and whipped these up, it's a primary and an alternate, I just want to know what y'all think, if I'm heading in the right direction or whatever. C&C welcomed.
http://s1301.photobucket.com/user/austinbauman045/media/ICEGATORS4_zpsxbkkj8ot.png.

http://i1301.photobucket.com/albums/ag105/austinbauman045/ICEGATORS%20ALT_zpsfu4svojv.png

I like the Acadiana flag, but the fleur de lis and the castle need a bit of touching up. The gator also needs some work. It needs some shading to accent the different features instead of just a green silhouette pretty much. All in all, though, not too bad for just learning Illustrator.

PS: Nice to have another person from Louisiana around here!

spacer.png

We takin over!!

I agree on the prior comments on the Acadiana flag. I think I'd get rid of the cap on the hockey stick. The primary is a good idea but needs refinement. Does anyone else see different shades of green between the 2 logos?

gYH2mW9.png

Does anyone else see different shades of green between the 2 logos?

Yes I do.

MetsChiefsEspnSig.gif