Designing the Final Four (UK, UW and Duke completed)

mattb6

XkBSVN6.png

March Madness is starting to die down, but the Final Four this weekend will no doubt be an exciting one. Wisconsin, Kentucky, Duke, and Michigan State will fight it out to see who will be become the National Champion. As I've done in the past, I will be designing this important event (because I'm not good at comitting myself to long term projects). With that, I'd like to bring the first team to the table: The Wisconsin Badgers

nmr3Kv3.png

Even though the Badgers won't be wearing red in real life against the Wildcats, Frank Kaminsky and company will wear red in my fictional Final Four, because blue and red contrast enough, and color on color is awesome.

1DFZkug.png

#BrandSpeak: adidas and Wisconsin basketball have colaborated to make a special uniform for Wisconsin's 2015 NCAA Final Four (brought to you by Powerade) run. The sleek uniform represents Wisconsin's reputation for dairy products. Cheese is smooth and sleek, just like the uniforms. The shorts, however, represent Wisconsin as a team. The four sublimal stripes represent the team's four Final Four (brought to you Vizio) appearances. The white lines represent a pedestal, because the Badgers will be on top of the NCAA world after the tournament.

The red stays unchanged.

Actual: The uniform is fairly simple, mimicking Wiscy's football team, and its fairly simple uniform designs of year's past. The design pays homage to the 1941 National Championship team, with the stripes on the shorts similar to the striped socks. The stripes also represent Bucky Badger's shirt (and adidas cause I know someone will say it). NNOBs because that's what Wisconsin has done in the past. The name and numbers mimick the logo, and the current style at Wiscy.

yARnVSG.png

Any C&C on the Badgers is welcome. The next 3 teams will release as follows:

Thursday: UK

Friday: Duke

Saturday: MSU