Website feedback needed

udonkey

I have an interview with a company on Friday for a web development/graphic design position. Keep in mind, I am certainly not a professional in either, but with my experience and willingness to learn, I think the company is pretty interested (being that I got several emails and calls within a 24 hour period of applying online).

Regardless, in order to best "sell" myself during the interview (as I have to take off work at my current job and drive 4 hours to get there), I put together a portfolio. The way I see it is that I might as well go all out, as this job pretty much could dictate the next 5 years or so of my life (I'm a 4th year college student - looking to move home w/ my folks for a year or so - a ~$30k/year job would help me bank big time).

Anyways, I'll have the actual portfolio burned to a cd with me at the time of the interview, but I uploaded it to my webspace to get some input from you guys.

Any advice welcome. Its basic, and I like it that way, but if you can think of any simple things that will make it better, let me know.

http://www.who-deyshirts.com/mike/portfolio.html

Thanks in advance,

Mike

As a Frenchman, one thing jumped at me... please use the proper spelling of:

Résumé

Bad enough to see web banners the say: Qu è bec and Montr è al, but the U with the accent grave does not exist in French.

As for the rest of your portfolio, I like your personal site, the stripes in the background are different, the grey is discreat enough to actually highlight the actual content, your designs...

You have showcased websites that all look different which is great, shows versatility, adaptability.

Interviews are very important, you have to sell yourself, without sounding too cocky.

You need to find out what is the employer's NEEDS, what they are looking for...

I have dismissed candidates in hiring I ran becasue they were too cocky, I have won a job to a more qualified candidate becasue HE was too cocky.