Tennessee Titans Concept Logo (Updated 01/29)

C-Squared

01/29: Added a wing and flame vector preview (in progress!):

2qar1ig.jpg

aaxh6x.jpg

__

I have been a designer for years, but I've done very little logo work, so I decided to do a few NFL concepts to develop a logo portfolio. Obviously, this is still in the early stages and will eventually be vectored, but I would love feedback on the overall concept before I dive that far in... I was inspired by TVIXX's amazing Vikings concept (and I'm sure it shows), but really wanted to focus on the Greek theme of Nashville and the Titans franchise... the hair/beard needs direction, so I appreciate any suggestions

4 minutes ago, Spanna65 said:

This has big potential. What program are using though? Some of the strokes are jagged and rounded. If you could try and fix that up, then I'd say you'd be on your way to a very nice concept.

This is just a simple hand sketch I colorized with brushes in Photoshop. Once I have the details ironed out, I'll vector it into a final product.

7 minutes ago, C-Squared said:

This is just a simple hand sketch I colorized with brushes in Photoshop. Once I have the details ironed out, I'll vector it into a final product.

Ok then.

like some others said, I'd try sharpening the hairs on the beard when you get to vectorizing it.

My one question too is about the helmet. To the right, if that is supposed to be the part going over the nose I think it should be covering the nose rather than out like that because from this perspective it looks behind the nose where that part of the helmet wouldn't show.

4 hours ago, MrWonka said:

My one question too is about the helmet. To the right, if that is supposed to be the part going over the nose I think it should be covering the nose rather than out like that because from this perspective it looks behind the nose where that part of the helmet wouldn't show.