Dragons Logo

Vader

Hey everyone,  just wanted to share a logo that I did to get some opinions.  I know that it's a complete rip off of the Atlanta Falcons, but really, that's the point.  I love the Falcons logo, one of my favorites and I've had the same Fantasy Football team for the past 23 years, the Darleston Dragons.  Years ago, my logo was a copy of the old Falcon, then when they updated theirs, I was never brave enough to try something.  I did change my logo a while ago, but didn't really like it.  I really wanted something that looked JUST LIKE the Falcon logo, only a Dragon.  Well, this might be as close as "I" can come.  I'm not a Graphic Designer and I only used good ol' Paint Shop Pro, but I think it's coming along pretty decent.  I've lurked this site for years as I'm a huge Logo junkie,andwould love to hear what everyone thinks of it, good or bad.  :) 

56d0bdef5b9ad_DragonsLogo20164.jpg.01c1a

• Replies 74
  • Created
  • Last Reply
5 minutes ago, KentuckyX said:

While I certainly don't blame you for the logo rip, it feels incomplete. To me it needs a tail.

I agree a tail is needed.  Try moving the feet to connect with the body.  I think that would help it look more inspired by the Falcons logo rather than the Falcons logo with a few additions.

I like the change on the back side of the winga, but I don't like all the white space between the segments.  It makes it look like a bunch of little wings rather than one big wing.

Thanks for the advice guys! Since I've uploaded this, I actually started to experiment with vectors, first time ever using them, I downloaded Inkscape. It is certainly WAY different than using Paint Shop Pro, :). Anyway, I felt like the logo needed a tail too, so I'm gonna try a redesign. I'll post when I've got something.