Tucson Scorpions new AHL Team

MontyK17

Hello everybody. I am about to post my first jersey concept and logo concept on this site! The good gentlemen over at HockeyJerseyConcepts.com are having a contest going on right now. This contest entails redesigning the Springfield Falcons. The Falcons were recently purchased by the Arizona Coyotes and will be moving to Tucson for the 2016-17 season. So first I decided to change the name to the Mustangs to keep that desert theme and I also redesigned the logo. For the Jerseys I kept the same colour as the Coyotes. I like when the AHL teams have the same colour schemes but change the design. I added a lot of striping which I am personally a fan of! Also I added GoDaddy.com as the jersey sponsor. It is one of the biggest companies based in Arizona so i figured it fit.

Please give me C+C! Im very very new to Illustrator so I would love tips to improve this logo and help me get a general knowledge of the software! Thank you.

TucsonMustangs.jpg

VWSqUJp.png9GfZbEP.pngPFHWZkI.png

The red mustang really gets lost on red, but props for a cream jersey. Yum yum.

I'd try looking for a sponsor specific to Southern Arizona, but that's just an Arizonan speaking. Raytheon is far and ahead the largest private employer down there. Freeport-McMoRan is the second largest (ninth, including public institutions) but the copper industry is tumbling right now.

11 hours ago, Raymie said:

The red mustang really gets lost on red, but props for a cream jersey. Yum yum.

I'd try looking for a sponsor specific to Southern Arizona, but that's just an Arizonan speaking. Raytheon is far and ahead the largest private employer down there. Freeport-McMoRan is the second largest (ninth, including public institutions) but the copper industry is tumbling right now.

I couldn't agree with you more. I tried really hard to avoid BFBS but it does look way better in my opinion 

TucsonMustangs.jpg