A history of the Federation of American Lacrosse

Polskan

So this is my first project ever, I'm not very good at designing logos or jerseys, but we have to start somewhere.

Basically I want to do a version of the league history threads but in an alternate universe where a group of Iroquois teach American settlers how to play Lacrosse and it eventually becomes widely popular in the states. It even leads to many feeling that the Natives should be left in peace, as the sport has shown that these people were not savages. So to reflect that, there are a few states in the Union that are mainly Native in population. (I will make a map of the alternate USA, this is something I CAN do.) 

The starting date will be 1870, so we would have pretty much no pads, and traditional sticks.

irstick.gif

Starting year club cities

New York

Baltimore

Philadelphia

Boston

Six Nations

Chicago

New Jersey (Where the first professional Lacrosse game was played.)

Charleston

If you have an idea for a city or club name please post below.

I also am in need of a template for an 1870's Lacrosse jersey. 

Ooh Lacrosse interesting.......... #NewYorkLizards?

I wont suggest any team names until I see the 'alternate' map of 'Mureka

but one question, will the teams be named modern American style, Euro soccer style, or old American style (baseball)?

IMG_1942.PNG

image.png

5 hours ago, CodeG said:

Ooh Lacrosse interesting.......... #NewYorkLizards?

I wont suggest any team names until I see the 'alternate' map of 'Mureka

but one question, will the teams be named modern American style, Euro soccer style, or old American style (baseball)?

The team names will be old American style since it is 1870. Two years before the start of professional baseball. Haha

I'll make the map soon. Basically the map of the US in 1870, but the unincorporated territories will be Native American states,

Professional Baseball started in 1869, but this is a great idea

New York: Emperors

Baltimore: Crabs