Deustche Meisterchaft: Fictional German Soccer League (Dortmund FV Up 3/20)

Asterix777

Hey guys! I've been on the boards for around a year and a half, and after seeing all the amazing work on the boards, and having probably too much time on my hands during school, I decided i'm going to finally start my own project on the boards. I'm pretty much entirely self-taught on Photoshop, and haven't really done anything graphically besides this, but why not, right?

Today i'm introducing the Deutsche Meisterschaft: Germany's top-flight football league since 1957. Otherwise known as the DFB Meisterschaft, or simply the Meisterschaft, Many pundits rate the league as the second finest in the world. 

Deutsche Meisterschaft Logo.png

The major kit rules surrounding the Meisterschaft center on the league-wide font, dual side patches, and a deal created in 2005 in which the DFB hands monetary bonuses to teams that sign German shirt sponsors. Not all teams follow the rule, but most do.

Let me know what you think of the logo, and the first team, FC Dusseldorf, will be up soon!

colorado_jonas_sig_by_verasthebrujah-d9pt2sl.jpg.6a5f5d5469d9aee56cb75c7776d95240.jpg

9sa7mHv.gif

6 minutes ago, Aggie12 said:

Looking forward to this concept. What program did you use to make the logo? You could maybe try to create something more distinctive and unique

I just use Photoshop. But yeah, Logo's aren't exactly my strong point. There's a lot from this series i'll want to revisit, but it's a series that will carry year-to-year, so i get the chance to down the line.

colorado_jonas_sig_by_verasthebrujah-d9pt2sl.jpg.6a5f5d5469d9aee56cb75c7776d95240.jpg

9sa7mHv.gif

And I'm back! Here's FC Dusseldorf, the first team.

Team Logo:

Spoiler

Dusseldorf Anchor.png

Team Background: 

Spoiler

Meisterschaft Titles: 6 (84, 88, 95, 99, 03, 05)

DFB Tasse Wins: 9 (36, 41, 85, 88, 90, 96, 99, 02, 03)

EU SuperLeague Wins: 0

2015-16 Position: 5