Midwest Wiffleball League (Wichita Bombers added)

KCDesign

Welcome to the Midwest Wiffleball League! With the inaugural season in 2010, it started with four teams. St. Louis, Omaha, Kansas City, and Des Moines were chosen as the cities for the first four teams. 

MWL Basic Rules

• Baselines are 40' to each base
  • Front of pitching rubber shall be 35' from home plate
  • Fences shall be no shorter than 70' and no longer than 110' to each corner
  • Players
    • Pitcher
    • First Baseman
    • Second Baseman
    • Third Baseman
    • Shortstop
    • Left Field
    • Center Field
    • Right Field
  • Pitchers will hit for all teams
  • Games shall be 6 innings, with 3 outs per inning

Just a quick little note, these are my first concepts in Adobe Illustrator, and I'm still learning, so C&C is very much appreciated, and hopefully the concepts will get better as I go along. As far as presentation, the larger rectangle is the jersey logo, with the background color being the jersey color, and the square is the hat logo, with the background color being the hat color. My hope is that these concepts (for the most part), have an unprofessional feel. Ultimately, if this league was a real thing, the purpose would be to have fun, so names, logos, and uniforms aren't supposed to be "professional" like Major League clubs. Some teams will come off as professional, while others will not. 

Kansas City Scouts

The Scouts are heavily based on the Kansas City Royals color scheme and the KC Scout statue. The primary logo features "KC", and the secondary logo is the Wiffleball scout. 

Screen Shot 2016-10-08 at 8.16.51 PM.png

St. Louis Arches

The entire set is navy/red, drawn heavily from the Cardinals. I felt like this came out as the strongest set of the original four. The "Arch" logo is based on the St. Louis Arch, and the "STL" logo is based on the Cardinals primary logo. 

Screen Shot 2016-10-08 at 8.17.23 PM.png 

Omaha Train