Unmotivated photoshoper

Tyler Crowder

I'm self taught in photoshop I've been going at it for two and a half years or so. I make posters for Leafs games and post them on my Facebook just as something to do for my friends and family to see. Over the last 3-4 days I've felt unmotivated. Ive started things and then delete them cause I couldn't make what saw in my head or I just didn't like what I made. I'm looking for some inspiration/help for what to do. I've done jersey concepts But I prefer doing stuff like these Leafs posters cause they have more texture and depth to them and a jersey concept. Any help, tips or inspiration would be greatly appreciated. 

Thanks all!

@NJD 06JAN17.png

@WSH 03JAN17.png

Brown game day.png

Soshnikov game day.png

Basic piece of advice: If you're cutting someone out of picture to remove them from their background never cut with a feather of 0. When you use the lasso tool to separate the player from the background of a picture always use at least a feather of 1. That softens your edges so so you don't have such a hard line between the player and the new background. Also, I'd take a second pass at those guys and cut a little more off of each of them until you lose the white line around them. It doesn't hurt to take your lasso tool into the player a little bit. Nobody will notice if he's a fraction slimmer, but they will notice those choppy white outlines around the players. (example: the butt on #12)  

PvO6ZWJ.png

1 hour ago, McCarthy said: