Native American High School Logo

XenonDesigns

Over a year ago I posted this concept of a redesign for a local high school and I've never been completely satisfied with it, so I decided to make another version. I'm looking for some C&C on the line work and colors. This is my first time working with Inkscape on a mascot so I'm just trying to make sure everything looks the way it should. 

New Wamp Logo tbh.png

1random bhs ad1.png

2random bhs ad2.png

sigsgsg.png.dd2c63fee3388b4132af271cae3c34b5.png

I like this new version a lot. I went back and looked at the old one, and this is a huge upgrade. As far as this being your first mascot in inkscape, I think everything looks great. The line have good consistency, the gray shading is well placed, and the feathers are very well balanced. This is great work.

spacer.png

This is such an improvement. 3 things stick out at me:

1) The nostril is huge and it draws my eye's attention away from the amazing headdress. I seems very round for a side view of a face and it overlaps the upper lip (where a mustache would grow). Go with a more short-wide elliptical shape that stops at the bottom edge of the white part of the bottom of the nose.

2) The eye area. I can t put my finger on it, but the shape and shading doesn't feel natural to me. Too sharp and the lines are very straight where I would expect curves.

3) Think about a light grey skin tone rather than white. Maybe swap the skin color (grey) and the feather color (white).

1 hour ago, Whitefoot said:

This is such an improvement. 3 things stick out at me:

1) The nostril is huge and it draws my eye's attention away from the amazing headdress. I seems very round for a side view of a face and it overlaps the upper lip (where a mustache would grow). Go with a more short-wide elliptical shape that stops at the bottom edge of the white part of the bottom of the nose.