Tennessee Pioneers

mtcantwe

This is my second logo I attempted for NBA 2k17, the Tennessee Pioneers.  They'd be in Nashville, but for some reason I thought it'd be better with Tennessee as the name.  It was the second time I used red, white, and blue for the colors.  But it seemed to work well with the team.  

TennessewithFont.png

TennesseePioneers.png

TennesseeFlag.png

TennesseeBasketball.png

That's good advice.  I choose a Western Font, but I get you saying it's not Western enough.   I thought it was wanted poster-esq.  When you say the font movement. You're 100% right, everything is moving forward and the font should be the same.  Is it as simple as italicizing the font?  Maybe leaning it forward?  Or do you have another suggestion?  I'd appreciate any advice you could give.  

Coco1997. I was only going to post one more basketball logo. Should I post that one separate? And is creating a thread in the same place. I only ask, because I'm new to this and I get there's already an existing etiquette and I'd like to get on board with that.

25 minutes ago, mtcantwe said:

That's good advice.  I choose a Western Font, but I get you saying it's not Western enough.   I thought it was wanted poster-esq.  When you say the font movement. You're 100% right, everything is moving forward and the font should be the same.  Is it as simple as italicizing the font?  Maybe leaning it forward?  Or do you have another suggestion?  I'd appreciate any advice you could give.  

I'd look for a new font because italics usually slants to the right rather than the left.  Getting it to lean to the left will be the best bet. 

km3S7lo.jpg

Zqy6osx.png

3 hours ago, Go Red Sox! said:

And another stolen Behance logo. This is your second one within a couple of hours. Why?

7fc4acc8795020f05b7c6392250c306e.jpg