upperV03

Indiana Pacers New Uniforms, Alternate Logos

Recommended Posts

Hmm, could this be a tease at some of the design elements on the new Pacers uniforms?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, upperV03 said:

Hmm, could this be a tease at some of the design elements on the new Pacers uniforms?

 

I'd have to say yes.  Pinstripes?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, ChadR11 said:

 

Don't be surprised if nothing comes out about the Pacers new uniforms until later in the evening.

It's ok, I'll be hitting the refresh button like every 30mins/hour. Sad i know.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, Shadojoker said:

It's ok, I'll be hitting the refresh button like every 30mins/hour. Sad i know.

You and me both!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I really do like the teaser image of Indiana's new home court posted earlier this week. Even if it ends up being just a mockup, it makes me want to do something similar for NBA 2K17.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
31 minutes ago, upperV03 said:

Hmm, could this be a tease at some of the design elements on the new Pacers uniforms?

I'm scared...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Based on that teaser, I'm inclined to believe those new Pacers unis will either be incredible or horrendous, and nothing in between.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I oddly love where this Pacers re-brand appears to be heading -- the state of Indiana has such a rich tradition of basketball, so that cornfield logo is perfectly fitting and definitely appears to contain design elements similar to those pinstripes in the teaser.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, ChadR11 said:

 

Don't be surprised if nothing comes out about the Pacers new uniforms until later in the evening.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This Pacers clue could be crazy..And now i kinda dont care...Bring back the crazy 90s uniforms!!

 

Better than plain Jane trend of Pelicans,Clippers,etc..

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I really want the Pacers to have a unique uniform set from the rest of the league, but I really hope there are no pinstripes.  And if they try to do something inspired by the Flo-Jo's, but with pinstripes?  Ugh. Blending two different uniform sets does not seem to be a good idea.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, ChadR11 said:

I really want the Pacers to have a unique uniform set from the rest of the league, but I really hope there are no pinstripes.  And if they try to do something inspired by the Flo-Jo's, but with pinstripes?  Ugh. Blending two different uniform sets does not seem to be like a good idea.

 

Flo-Jo's with pinstripes is pretty much what I'm expecting, with a slight twist here or there such as the rumored full team name on the front. While I agree that blending two different uniform sets typically doesn't always work out so well, I do think the prominent elements between the Pacers' Flo-Jo and pinstripe sets lend themselves well to such a fusion. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, Hoopladawg87 said:

 

Flo-Jo's with pinstripes is pretty much what I'm expecting, with a slight twist here or there such as the rumored full team name on the front. While I agree that blending two different uniform sets typically doesn't always work out so well, I do think the prominent elements between the Pacers' Flo-Jo and pinstripe sets lend themselves well to such a fusion. 

 

I hope you're right my friend.  Anyway, I'm anxious to see what's in store.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, ChadR11 said:

 

I hope you're right my friend.  Anyway, I'm anxious to see what's in store.

 

Me too.  I always liked Indy's color combo and thought amazing things could be done with it.

 

We shall see soon enough!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Pacers reveal

6:00 pm Eastern

5:00 pm Central

4:00 pm Mountain

3:00 pm Pacific

 

and so on...

 

 

*UPDATE*

7:00 pm Eastern

6:00 pm Central

5:00 pm Mountain

4:00 pm Pacific

3:00 pm Alaska

2:00 pm Hawaii

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 minutes ago, The AFC South said:

The Pacers also teased their new secondary logo. It will also be officially unveiled tonight.

IMG_1757.thumb.PNG.a23f2e94504e9973841ae33fb61789fa.PNG

 

Isn't that the state of Indiana/Pacers logo secondary?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.