Houston Astros Fauxback Alt

DustDevil61

Hello all. This is my first attempt at a concept in quite a while and was whipped up in about 2-3 days' free time (which isn't much). However, this has been an idea kicking around in my head for a while that I feel should be an ideal, stands-out-but-still-shows-restraint take on the Houston Astros' rainbow tequila sunrise jerseys of the 1970s and 1980s. While I feel that the alternate here is much nowhere near as polished and makes perhaps the best blend of the Astros' old "cutout" star and the rainbow tequila sunrise pattern, I tried to aim for something that Houston could conceivably use, using a full star (but not beveled--even the cap logo has had that removed). Keep in mind that the number font is not the same, and I plan to do a little more refining (smoother, less pixelated star lines and so forth), but I hope you get the gist.

White Option:

AstrosAltConceptWhite.png.0424dc9e3692d66948c7fb7708e6d564.png

Navy Option:

AstrosAltConceptBlue.png.97fe7f3d4ff383ba119b3a05ce6358cc.png

I've also considered cutting less of the pattern on the front, as seen here, as I'm not a fan of the stripe just beginning at the seam, but I feel that less is more with the stripe ending at the star, though my initial thought is that that cutout section referenced the original planned A logo planned with the original rainbow tequilla sunrise uniforms. I also didn't like the way they showed up on the blue uniforms, but I may take a second look at that option as well.

AstrosAltConceptWhite2.png.2191b663e1af47e9e8ecb4de142f5f0c.png

AstrosAltConceptWhite3.png.345787b4f0c6f1007840172c7f94bfc2.png

Anyways, I feel that there's something missing, like text or patches (which I plan to at least add), but what do you guys think? C+C is appreciated.

Pyc5qRH.gifRDXvxFE.gif

usu-scarf_8549002219_o.png.b2c64cedbb44307eaace2cf7f96dd6b1.png

AKA @LanRovr0 on Twitter

LED Sig Credits to packerfan21396