World Cup Redesign (9 of 32) BELGIUM ADDED

Johnny Ryall

Hey, long time lurker, first time poster on these boards. I always wanted to contribute to these boards and this summer while watching the FIFA world cup I finally gathered any idea for my first post.  Here are some world cup redesigns only a month late. The goal is to eventually redo all 30 teams but we'll see how it goes. I've got about 11 finished already.

p17itfQ.png

XNCgXRQ.png

eH8uDwu.png

First up is the team I was rooting for, England. England had one of the better kits in the tournament in my opinion but there was still room to improve upon. I added stripes to the sleeves and shorts to keep the kit form feeling too plain and of course included a sublimated flag pattern on the red home kit. Finally, I get the symbolic reasoning behind the old logo but the three lions and ten roses really make things crowded, so I simplified the crest.

I'm still new to this so C&C is more then welcomed.

p.s. Sweden is the next team up.

As promised team Sweden.

POda4cv.png

aDtoPUd.png

QvPoSNm.png

I have always loved the simple two tone approach that all Swedish national teams take when designing their uniforms so I stuck with the classics. I did add new features though, including new stripes influenced by the Swedish national team hockey jerseys and a new crest based on the Swedish coat of arms.

And here are the 2014 world champs, team Germany.

4tESyt3.png

1y6eINt.png

rxILMQu.png

The home kits are a mix off old and new, with the chevron design of the 2014 kit being combined with the flag color chest designs of the 80's. 

The Away kit is a modern take on the classic green clash kits that Germany was worn for decades. This jersey has sublimated chevrons all the way down the chest adding a new twist to an old classic. Both Kits have a new eagle crest with way more color than the boring badge the team currently wears.

Gonna keep the train going with team Australia,

AIu9hAw.png

3KS0NE8.png?1

Dov3wqp.png