LA Rams Primary Logo Concept

rsaline

I am actually a civil engineer, but I've had an interest in graphic design since high school. When I was in college I was able to take a graphic design class where we had to create a fictitious company based on an essay we wrote. My essay was about the impacts of concussions on football players and other athletes, so my fictitious company manufactured football helmets. I chose the name "Rampage" based on the headbutts of big horn sheep. I produced the identity below (shown on some sample business cards), in addition to numerous other alternatives.

20IJVZI.jpg

After I showed off to @dsaline97, who is an actual designer, he said it would be a cool logo for the LA Rams. So I've come up with a few instances of how my concept could replace the existing helmet logos the Rams have. It wouldn't work on uniform elements, but I think it could look cool on apparel or print/digital graphics. It could also make for a nice Colorado State shirt.

1ICusH1.png

1eHhPSy.jpg

SbLh4yY.png

dnuCnKQ.png

tWWProL.png

I like how the angle of this logo emphasizes forward motion, which was also important for my fictional company, and also hearkens back to the old Rams logos used from 1946-1982. Anyway, I hope you enjoy. Criticism is welcome, but I won't be making any changes.

Oh yeah, and I also got a t-shirt made on Cotton Bureau!

Looks really great! Way better than LA's current helmet-based logo.

I feel like the center field logo would look better with a background circle rather than just outlined.

Also, I don't know if it would look good, but it might be possible to hide an LA monogram in the facemask. It's not necessary but it might be fun!

*Edit: I totally missed the ram head that @MJD7 pointed out! This is some truly extraordinary stuff!*

Excellent work!

14 hours ago, MJD7 said:

Is the facemask intended to look like a Rams’ head? If so, that’s great.