Saint Patrick (High School - Chicago, IL) Baseball Concept

mschaefer14

I graduated and played baseball at Saint Patrick HS back in 2000. The baseball team always took a backseat to the football and basketball teams so jerseys were usually pretty standard stock from our suppliers. No custom fonts or logos. So, I figured I’d sketch out what I’d want to wear if I were still playing. 

The SP monogram and Celtic Shamrock sleeve logo are custom designed by me. I wanted to go with a classic look because the school has been around for over 150 years. 

Would love to hear feedback on what you like and what I should work on. Thanks!

spacer.png

11 hours ago, mschaefer14 said:

I graduated and played baseball at Saint Patrick HS back in 2000. The baseball team always took a backseat to the football and basketball teams so jerseys were usually pretty standard stock from our suppliers. No custom fonts or logos. So, I figured I’d sketch out what I’d want to wear if I were still playing. 

The SP monogram and Celtic Shamrock sleeve logo are custom designed by me. I wanted to go with a classic look because the school has been around for over 150 years. 

Would love to hear feedback on what you like and what I should work on. Thanks!

spacer.png

Haha, I live just down the street from St. Pat's but attended Holy Cross for one year before it went co-ed. I guess that means we're supposed to hate each other. ;) Small world!

That shamrock sleeve logo is just fantastic, as is the rest of the design!

8 hours ago, coco1997 said:

Haha, I live just down the street from St. Pat's but attended Holy Cross for one year before it went co-ed. I guess that means we're supposed to hate each other. ;) Small world!

That shamrock sleeve logo is just fantastic, as is the rest of the design!

Small world indeed. I almost went to Cross myself. Was 50/50 until the final minute. Thank you for the feedback!

Here's my two cents.